Sicky/Blogging Fail

Hi Loves! Firstly, I just want to apologize for being so absent! My New Year’s resolution numero uno is definitely to be more on top of my blogging.. oh, and to get myself to stop watching Glee. Man, that show has gotten bad.  I know it’s no excuse, but I have also been sick for the past week and have barely had enough energy to blow my nose never mind do anything else.  But sick or not, the holidays are upon us, which means a whole new set of fun activities for New Yorkers and visitors alike.

Believe it or not, this is my first time spending Christmas in New York.  I am usually either on vacation or back home with my family in California this time of year. Although I’m a bit sad I won’t be able to participate in my usual holiday traditions (Las Vegas with my girlfriends, going to temple with my mom, feasting on my dad’s chicken wings), I am happy to be hosting my younger sister next week and introducing her to the Merry explosion that happens in New York.  LA during Christmas time is always a hoot because a lot of my loved ones are there, but the locale doesn’t really lend itself to Christmas-y things. The ice skating on a pond, the building snowmen in the park, the sleighing, the pine trees, the mittens, the apple cider stand, the slight nip in the air, the “chestnuts roasting on the open fire”, the “it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.” All that happens here.

I have many an updates for you including:  Museum of Sex (Happy XXX-mas Har har), Central Park Zoo, Rockefeller tree lighting, Four and Twenty Blackbirds, DUMBO Brooklyn Bridge walk, Dewey’s candies, The IAC Holiday Party, visitors eating extravaganza, and a trip to some of my favorite Holiday shops around the city! But before I get into that, I’d like to share with you my.. TOP 10 NYC HOLIDAY LIST tomorrow.  Please stay tuned!

One thought on “Sicky/Blogging Fail

  1. Terrie says:

    I can’t wait to see all the pics and hilarious comments! Keep at it Fawny!

Leave a Reply

